In this article:

  1. Introduction to user management in screen
  2. Various user levels in ServiceBus360
  3. Granting account access in ServiceBus360
  4. Editing an existing user in ServiceBus360
  5. Deleting a user in ServiceBus360

ServiceBus360 offers multiple levels of user roles and permissions. Each of these user roles is given their own credentials (username/password) so that they can log into their ServiceBus360 account. The access level that each user role depends on the User type. Each ServiceBus360 account has three levels of access available for users: Account Owner, Super User, and Normal User. Both the Account Owner and Super User can invite other users to join a ServiceBus360 account, and they can assign user levels.

In this article, you'll learn the differences among user levels and how to grant and remove account access.

Introduction to user management screen

In this section, we will take a deep dive into the User Management screen to understand the functionality of all the options and controls present in this screen. The first and foremost step in User Management is to add a user and manage their access permissions.


  1. Add User - Click this button to add a new user to your ServiceBus360 account
  2. Refresh - Click the Refresh button to refresh the Manage User screen
  3. User Type - The user types represents the access level for that user
  4. Email Address- Displays the email address of the user registered with ServiceBus360 account
  5. User Type Description - A brief description showing the access rights of the user
  6. Edit - Click Edit to make changes to the existing user information
  7. Delete - Click Delete to remove the user from the account

Various user levels in ServiceBus360 

ServiceBus360 has 3 levels of user roles to allow access to the account. They are:

  1. Account Owner - The Account Owner serves as the primary contact for the ServiceBus360 account. The account owner has the complete privilege to access all the sections in the account. The user who signs up for the ServiceBus360 account will be assigned as the account owner. An account owner can create (invite) other users to their ServiceBus360 account.
  2. Super User - The Super User can access to all the Namespaces and Settings, but can't make payments, view billing information, and close the account.
  3. Normal User - The Normal User can create, edit, and delete alarms, map resources to alarms, and perform operations on the resources. The Normal User does not have access to the Settings section.

Granting Account access in ServiceBus360

The User Management page displays the usernames and user levels for everyone with access to your ServiceBus360 account. From this page, you can revoke access, view pending account invitations, and re-send invitation invitation emails.

Invite an User

The 'User Management' section under the Settings allows the Account Owners / Super Users to add a new user and assign them with specific access permission to the ServiceBus360 application. To add a new user role into the application, follow the steps as shown below:

  1. Log into the ServiceBus360 account (as an Account Owner/Super User)


  2. Click the Settings (gear) icon on top of the screen

  3. Click the User Management tab in the left navigation pane

  4. Click the Add User button to add a new user to the account


  5. Enter the below fields in the Add New User blade:
    1. First Name
    2. Last Name
    3. Email
    4. User Type


  6. Click Add to invite the user to access the ServiceBus360 account. The new user information will be reflected in the Registered User screen.


  7. The email invitation asks the recipient to join your ServiceBus360 account under the user level you selected. The recipient can create a new username and password, and log into the account.


Troubleshoot a User Invite

If you've sent an invitation email to add a new user to your account but the email hasn't arrived in the recipient inbox, there are a few things that could have gone wrong. You can resend the Here are a few common issues that can occur and some tips on how to troubleshoot.

  1. If the email is accidently deleted - You can resend the invitation from the Registered User screen by clicking this 2016-11-08_16-00-12.png icon against the username.
  2. The email address may be mistyped - Make sure you type the correct email address when you sent the invitation.
  3. The email is getting trapped by spam filters - Check the junk or spam folder to see if the activation email is landed there. 
  4. The email is being blocked by a corporate firewall - Corporate email servers sometimes have firewalls, which block certain emails for security reasons and to prevent spam. Please check with the server administrator to get ServiceBus360 whitelisted.

Editing an existing user in ServiceBus360  

In ServiceBus360, the Account Owner can edit and save the user information of all the users in the account. Whereas, a Super User can edit the information of a Normal User or other Super Users in the account.

A Normal User doesn't have access to edit any user information in ServiceBus360.
To edit the user information from the Registered Users screen in ServiceBus360 application:
  1. Click the Edit icon against the username you wish to edit


  2. In the Edit User blade, you can make changes to the First Name, Second Name, and the User Access level fields
  3. Click Save to confirm the changes


  4. The Updated information will be reflected in the Registered User screen


  5. You can view the confirmation message from the Notification section


You cannot transfer ownership of an account to any other users in your ServiceBus360 account.

Deleting a user in ServiceBus360 

The account owner can delete any other user from the company account. If a Super User wants to get himself removed from the company account, either the account owner or another super user can delete the super user's account. To delete the user information from the Registered Users screen in ServiceBus360 application:

  1. Click the Delete icon against the username you wish to delete


  2. The system will prompt a warning message as "Would you like to remove the user?  The User profile associated with this user will be deleted."
  3. Click the Continue button in the warning message


  4. The user will be deleted from the account and the changes will be reflected in the Registered User screen


  5. You can view the confirmation message from the Notification section